It's time to fall back as Daylight Saving Time ends Sunday at 2 a.m.

By Contributor
November 5th, 2011

It’s that time of the year when the clocks in houses of The Nelson Daily readers must be turned back an our to mark the end of Canada Daylight Saving Time.

Sunday, at 2 a.m., is the official return to standard time in most places, except for Fort St. John, Charlie Lake, Taylor and Dawson Creek and Creston in B.C.

Those places do not use Daylight Saving Time.

Most of Saskatchewan, except Denare Beach and Creighton, also don’t use Daylight Saving Time.

Time zone names and abbreviations in Canada change during Daylight Saving Time. Eastern Standard Time (EST) becomes Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), and so forth with each time zone.

Daylight Saving Time resumes the second Sunday in March of 2012.

This post was syndicated from https://thenelsondaily.com
Categories: General


Other News Stories